# Best Oman eSIM (Oct 2026): 31 brands compared

Updated 31 October 2026 (Istanbul). Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs: our prices are live, every other brand's price was read on its own site on the date shown (30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026), and we say where a rival is cheaper. Full page: https://inboxesim.com/compare/oman

## The answer

31 brands, the same data side by side. For 5 GB lasting a month the lowest price today is Telcomia at $6.47. Among the 16 brands whose rules we checked, the lowest with no app or account is ours at $9.90. Rival prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026.

## 5 GB for at least 30 days, cheapest first

| Brand | Data | Days | Price (USD) | Read | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Telcomia | 5 GB | 30 | $6.47 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.telcomia.com/en/esim/oman |
| Airplans | 5 GB | 30 | $9.18 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://airplans.app/country-plans/oman |
| MegaEsim | 5 GB | 30 | $9.80 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://megaesim.com/oman-esim/?ref=inboxesim |
| Inbox eSIM (ours) | 5 GB | 30 | $9.90 | live | https://inboxesim.com/oman |
| Alpine SIM | 5 GB | 30 | $10.11 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://alpinesim.com/esim/oman |
| Bordersim | 5 GB | 30 | $10.49 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://bordersim.com/om |
| RedSim | 5 GB | 30 | $10.92 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://redsim.app/oman-esim |
| Travely eSIM | 5 GB | 30 | $11.20 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://travelyesim.com/oman-esim |
| eSIMfly | 5 GB | 30 | $11.42 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://esimfly.net/esim/oman |
| Jetpac | 5 GB | 30 | $11.50 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.jetpacglobal.com/product-details/oman-esim |
| Touchdown eSIM | 5 GB | 30 | $11.99 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://touchdownesim.com/en/esim/oman |
| Nomad | 5 GB | 30 | $13.00 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.nomadesim.com/oman-eSIM |

## 1 GB for at least 7 days, cheapest first

| Brand | Data | Days | Price (USD) | Read | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MegaEsim | 1 GB | 7 | $2.24 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://megaesim.com/oman-esim/?ref=inboxesim |
| Alpine SIM | 1 GB | 7 | $2.32 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://alpinesim.com/esim/oman |
| Telcomia | 1 GB | 7 | $2.68 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.telcomia.com/en/esim/oman |
| eSIMfly | 1 GB | 7 | $2.93 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://esimfly.net/esim/oman |
| RedSim | 1 GB | 7 | $3.20 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://redsim.app/oman-esim |
| Inbox eSIM (ours) | 1 GB | 7 | $3.49 | live | https://inboxesim.com/oman |
| eSIMPal | 1 GB | 30 | $3.90 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.getesimpal.com/en-US/countries/oman-esim |
| ESIM0 | 1 GB | 7 | $3.99 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://esim0.com/en/products/esim-oman |

## 10 GB for at least 30 days, cheapest first

| Brand | Data | Days | Price (USD) | Read | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Telcomia | 10 GB | 30 | $9.26 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.telcomia.com/en/esim/oman |
| Bordersim | 10 GB | 30 | $17.49 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://bordersim.com/om |
| RedSim | 10 GB | 30 | $17.57 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://redsim.app/oman-esim |
| MegaEsim | 10 GB | 30 | $17.92 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://megaesim.com/oman-esim/?ref=inboxesim |
| Alpine SIM | 10 GB | 30 | $18.47 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://alpinesim.com/esim/oman |
| Inbox eSIM (ours) | 10 GB | 30 | $18.49 | live | https://inboxesim.com/oman |
| Jetpac | 10 GB | 30 | $18.50 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.jetpacglobal.com/product-details/oman-esim |
| Travely eSIM | 10 GB | 30 | $19.20 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://travelyesim.com/oman-esim |

## Unlimited or daily data for 7 days, cheapest first

| Brand | Data | Days | Price (USD) | Read | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpine SIM | 0.5 GB a day | 7 | $8.36 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://alpinesim.com/esim/oman |
| MicroEsim | 0.5 GB a day | 7 | $10.13 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://microesim.com/products/oman-esim |
| Airplans | 1 GB a day, then 512 Kbps | 7 | $13.79 | 31 Oct 2026 | https://airplans.app/country-plans/oman |
| Telcomia | Unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap | 7 | $16.63 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://www.telcomia.com/en/esim/oman |
| CellESIM | 1 GB a day, then 512 kbps | 7 | $23.90 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://cellesim.com/en/esim-oman |
| eSIMCard | Unlimited Data; see the brand's fair-use cap | 7 | $29.38 | 30 Oct 2026 | https://esimcard.com/esim/oman/ |

## How the brands work

What each brand's own pages say (16 of 31 brands checked; the rest: see their sites).

| Brand | App or account | Refunds | Top-ups |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM (ours) | None: no app and no account | Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK) | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page |
| Airalo | Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app. | "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card. | Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left. |
| Holafly | No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email). | Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee. | No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM. |
| Ubigi | No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage. | Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method. | Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months. |
| Nomad | Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website. | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund. | Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India. |
| Jetpac | Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up. | Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment. | Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip. |
| eSIMPal | No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout. | Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated. | Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB. |
| Breeze | No app needed: checkout with an email and the QR is in the order email; an account is optional but needed to top up. | Full refund if no data was used, to the original payment method within 3 business days; no time window stated. | Yes: log in and add or queue data bundles on the same eSIM. |
| CellESIM | No app needed: checkout asks for an email for the QR and receipt; making an account is optional. | Only for technical failures they cannot fix; no refund for a change of mind after delivery. | Only where offered for your eSIM, in your account or app; otherwise a new plan. |
| eSIMCard | The buying guide starts with signing up on the website or app; the QR is under My eSIMs in your account. | Within 30 days, only for coverage problems or their technical faults with no data used; no refund for an incompatible phone. | Yes, where the plan supports it: add funds in your account, then buy data for the same eSIM. |
| eSIMfly | Buy on the website or in the app; the QR comes by email and in your account. The pages do not say whether sign-up is needed. | Full refund for an unactivated eSIM within 30 days, to the original method; instant-activation plans are not refundable. | Yes, where available: buy a top-up in your account on the app or website. |
| eTravelSim | No app needed: checkout with an email and the QR comes by email; an account can be made later to see orders. | Ask within 5 days: full refund for their fault; USD 5 less for a wrong order or incompatible phone if not installed. | Yes: buy a recharge on the website, or email support, and data is added to the same eSIM. |
| GlobalYO | Account required to buy (name, date of birth, address, email, mobile); the eSIM is installed and managed in the Global YO app. | Full refund within 30 days for an unused eSIM, asked by email, taking up to 30 business days; where it is paid is not stated. | Yes: top up an active eSIM in the app. |
| MicroEsim | You register on the website with a nickname, billing address and email; the QR is emailed and the app is optional. | No change-of-mind refunds; an unused eSIM or wrong order may get a full or partial refund less a fee, before expiry. | Depends on the plan: each product page says whether top-ups are available. |
| SimCorner | Buy on the website or in the app; the QR is emailed. The site does not say whether an account is needed. | Only for a verified network failure reported within 7 days; no refund for an unused eSIM is stated. | Yes on plans that support it, only in the SimCorner app. |
| Yesim | Account required: you log in to a Yesim account to buy, in the app or on yesim.app. | Within 30 days if not installed, connected or used, to the original payment method; refunds of EUR 10 or less only as Ycoins (in-app balance); app faults must be reported within 1 hour. | Yes: extra data at any time in the app or on the website; optional auto-renewal with 20% off each renewal. |

Our Oman packs connect to Omantel.

## Method and data

- How the prices are read, and which brands are not: https://inboxesim.com/compare/method
- Every plan on the page as open data (CC BY 4.0): https://inboxesim.com/compare/data/oman.csv and https://inboxesim.com/compare/data/oman.json
- Our Oman packs: https://inboxesim.com/oman
- Every pack where we are the cheapest of the brands we read: https://inboxesim.com/compare/cheapest
