- nadanadaLowest
- $4.9930 days
- WanderlyLowest
- $4.9930 days
- eSIMfly
- $5.5230 days
- MegaEsim
- $7.0030 days
- SparkRoam
- $7.1030 days
- Lempart Flex
- $7.4930 days
- Inbox eSIM
- $8.2930 days
Rival prices read 5 Nov 2026. Ours live.
Cheapest Åland eSIM by size
| Data and days | Cheapest | Next | Inbox eSIM | Middle price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GBat least 7 days | $2.90#5 of 10nadanada is $1.91 less; ours: unused: back to the card | $3.1210 brands | ||
| 3 GBat least 30 days | $5.49#5 of 9 | $5.499 brands | ||
| 5 GBat least 30 days | $8.29#7 of 11nadanada is $3.30 less; ours: unused: back to the card | $7.4911 brands | ||
| 10 GBat least 30 days | $15.89#8 of 11 | $13.9011 brands | ||
| 20 GBat least 30 days | $30.49#8 of 10 | $24.8210 brands | ||
| Unlimited or daily7 days | not sold | $27.774 brands |
Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs and has been selling since 5 October 2026: every rival price links to where we read it, with the date, and we say where a rival is cheaper (how we compare). Inbox eSIM is reviewed by MyBestSim and
eSIM Guide, which earn a commission on sales through their links; a person answers support in minutes, 24/7; the QR email leaves 5 seconds after payment (median). Brand names and icons belong to their owners.
Åland eSIM prices
Picks for 10 days · normal use
60 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)
Wanderly10 GB30 days5G$0.70/GB$6.99read 5 Nov
nadanada10 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$0.80/GB$7.99read 5 Nov
eSIMfly10 GB30 daysTop-ups$1.01/GB$10.10read 5 Nov
Lempart Flex10 GB30 days$1.05/GB$10.49read 5 Nov
Wanderly20 GB10 days5G$0.55/GB$10.99read 5 Nov
Wanderly20 GB30 days5G$0.60/GB$11.99read 5 Nov
nadanada20 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$0.65/GB$12.99read 5 Nov
SparkRoam10 GB30 days$1.35/GB$13.51read 5 Nov
MegaEsim10 GB30 days5GTop-upsAccount needed$1.39/GB$13.90read 5 Nov
Wanderly30 GB10 days5G$0.47/GB$13.99read 5 Nov
AloOui10 GB30 days5G$1.44/GB$14.43read 5 Nov
Wanderly30 GB30 days5G$0.50/GB$14.99read 5 Nov
- Further down, in price order: ours is number 13 of 60
Inbox eSIMOurs10 GB30 daysExit NL/FR/US5GNo appTop-ups$1.59/GB$15.89live priceBuy →
97 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)
Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the other 10 brands’ were read on their own sites (5 Nov 2026) and may have changed: each plan links to its page and date, and every brand’s read date is under How we compare.
Which one to pick
Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.
Who each of the 1 is best for
Pick Inbox eSIM if
- You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
- You want a fixed price you can see before you fly (5 GB for 30 days: $8.29).
- You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
How each one works
The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change, the lowest prices first. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.
App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 4 brands
| Feature | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| App or account | None: no app and no account | No app needed: buy without an account, email or KYC; the eSIM details show right after payment.source | Not checked by us: see their site | Buy on the website or in the app; the QR comes by email and in your account. The pages do not say whether sign-up is needed.source |
| How you get it | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying | QR or activation code after payment, and you are taken to your eSIM profile page.source | Not checked by us: see their site | QR emailed and shown in your account dashboard.source |
| When days start | When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country | Not checked by us: see their site | Not checked by us: see their site | Not checked by us: see their site |
| Hotspot | Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it) | Not checked by us: see their site | Not checked by us: see their site | Not checked by us: see their site |
| Top-ups | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page | Yes: add bundles to the same eSIM from its profile page; they queue and start when the current one ends.source | Not checked by us: see their site | Yes, where available: buy a top-up in your account on the app or website.source |
| Refunds | Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK) | Generally non-refundable once delivered and used; refunds for technical issues via support. A never-used eSIM is not addressed.source | Not checked by us: see their site | Full refund for an unactivated eSIM within 30 days, to the original method; instant-activation plans are not refundable.source |
App or account
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
- nadanada
- No app needed: buy without an account, email or KYC; the eSIM details show right after payment.
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- Buy on the website or in the app; the QR comes by email and in your account. The pages do not say whether sign-up is needed.
How you get it
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
- nadanada
- QR or activation code after payment, and you are taken to your eSIM profile page.
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- QR emailed and shown in your account dashboard.
When days start
- Inbox eSIM
- When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country
- nadanada
- Not checked by us: see their site
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- Not checked by us: see their site
Hotspot
- Inbox eSIM
- Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
- nadanada
- Not checked by us: see their site
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- Not checked by us: see their site
Top-ups
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
- nadanada
- Yes: add bundles to the same eSIM from its profile page; they queue and start when the current one ends.
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- Yes, where available: buy a top-up in your account on the app or website.
Refunds
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)
- nadanada
- Generally non-refundable once delivered and used; refunds for technical issues via support. A never-used eSIM is not addressed.
- Wanderly
- Not checked by us: see their site
- eSIMfly
- Full refund for an unactivated eSIM within 30 days, to the original method; instant-activation plans are not refundable.
Which network each one uses
As each brand names them on its own Åland page. Your phone joins the strongest of its brand’s networks by itself; a brand with two networks has a fallback where one is weak.
| Brand | Networks in Åland | 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Ålcom | Yes | |
| Telia Finland | Yes | |
| Aalands Telekommunikation, Ålcom | Not stated | |
| Ålcom | Yes | |
| Ålcom | Yes | |
| Ålcom | Not stated |
Other ways online in Åland
Questions
What is the cheapest eSIM for Åland?
For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, nadanada $4.99, Wanderly $4.99, eSIMfly $5.52, MegaEsim $7.00 (prices read 5 Nov 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $0.99 with nadanada.
How much is an eSIM for Åland?
For 5 GB lasting 30 days, 11 brands charge $4.99 to $23.99; the middle price is $7.49 (read 5 Nov 2026). A light week (1 GB) starts at $0.99. Ours: $8.29 for 5 GB.
Can I use an eSIM in Åland?
Yes, with an unlocked phone that supports eSIM. A travel eSIM connects to local networks (ours: Ålcom). Install it at home before you fly, over Wi-Fi.
Does a Åland eSIM come with a phone number?
Ours does not: it is data only, with no local number, calls or SMS. Your home SIM stays in the phone for calls and texts, and WhatsApp or FaceTime calls run over the eSIM's data. If you need a local number, for example for a code by SMS, buy a local SIM there or a brand's plan that includes a number.
What is the cheapest 1 GB eSIM for Åland?
For 1 GB lasting at least 7 days: nadanada $0.99, MegaEsim $1.89, eSIMfly $2.06 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $2.90, number 5 of 10.
What is the cheapest 3 GB eSIM for Åland?
For 3 GB lasting at least 30 days: Wanderly $3.99, eSIMfly $4.20, MegaEsim $4.42 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $5.49, number 5 of 9.
What is the cheapest 10 GB eSIM for Åland?
For 10 GB lasting at least 30 days: Wanderly $6.99, nadanada $7.99, eSIMfly $10.10 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $15.89, number 8 of 11.
What is the cheapest 20 GB eSIM for Åland?
For 20 GB lasting at least 30 days: Wanderly $11.99, nadanada $12.99, Lempart Flex $16.49 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $30.49, number 8 of 10.
Is there an unlimited eSIM for Åland?
Yes. For 7 days: Lempart Flex $8.49 (0.49 gb a day, then 512 kbps); AloOui $17.71 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); MegaEsim $37.83 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps); ESIM0 $62.99 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps). Most cut the speed after a daily allowance, so read each one's cap.
Do I need an app for a Åland eSIM?
Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account.
Which network does a travel eSIM use in Åland?
Inbox eSIM: Ålcom. AloOui: Telia Finland. Lempart Flex: Aalands Telekommunikation, Ålcom. MegaEsim: Ålcom. Skyalo: Ålcom. SparkRoam: Ålcom. Your phone picks the strongest of its brand's networks by itself.
Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Åland?
Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $8.29 and your number stays on your main SIM.
Åland · 5 GB for 30 days · $8.29No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.
See every pack →