How they differ
| Feature | HHolafly | SSaily | IEInbox eSIM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans | Mostly unlimited data by days (1 to 90), local, regional or global; also monthly 25 GB or unlimited subscriptions.source | Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.source | Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries |
| App or account | No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).source | Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.source | None: no app and no account |
| How you get it | QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.source | Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.source | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying |
| When days start | When you turn on data roaming for the eSIM at the destination; on iOS 16.4+ install may also activate it.source | When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.source | When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country |
| Hotspot | Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).source | Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.source | Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it |
| Top-ups | No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.source | Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.source | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page |
| Phone number | Day plans are data only. The monthly Unlimited subscription adds a local number for incoming SMS.source | Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.source | No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM |
| Refunds | Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.source | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source | Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days |
| Support | 24/7 chat on the website, app and WhatsApp, plus email at help@holafly.com.source | 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.source | Email, around the clock; a person answers |
| Payment | Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay (payment logos shown on plan pages).source | Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.source | Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe) |
Plans
- Holafly
- Mostly unlimited data by days (1 to 90), local, regional or global; also monthly 25 GB or unlimited subscriptions.
- Saily
- Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.
- Inbox eSIM
- Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries
App or account
- Holafly
- No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).
- Saily
- Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
How you get it
- Holafly
- QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.
- Saily
- Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
When days start
- Holafly
- When you turn on data roaming for the eSIM at the destination; on iOS 16.4+ install may also activate it.
- Saily
- When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.
- Inbox eSIM
- When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country
Hotspot
- Holafly
- Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).
- Saily
- Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.
- Inbox eSIM
- Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it
Top-ups
- Holafly
- No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.
- Saily
- Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
Phone number
- Holafly
- Day plans are data only. The monthly Unlimited subscription adds a local number for incoming SMS.
- Saily
- Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.
- Inbox eSIM
- No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM
Refunds
- Holafly
- Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.
- Saily
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days
Support
- Holafly
- 24/7 chat on the website, app and WhatsApp, plus email at help@holafly.com.
- Saily
- 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.
- Inbox eSIM
- Email, around the clock; a person answers
Payment
- Holafly
- Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay (payment logos shown on plan pages).
- Saily
- Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.
- Inbox eSIM
- Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe)
- Priced by days, not GB: Japan read at USD 11.90 for 3 days, 27.50 for 7 days, 73.90 for 30 days. source
- "Always On": 1 GB of backup data every 30 days in 150+ countries while the eSIM stays installed. source
- Terms bar domestic use and limit each continuous stay in one destination to 90 days. source
- Since 28 Sep 2026 an unactivated plan can be transferred to another person once. source
- Built by Nord Security, the company behind NordVPN. source
- Free extras in the app: ad blocker, web protection and virtual location (115+ locations). source
- Partial refunds after use are at Saily's discretion; a decision comes within 5 working days. source
- Ultra subscribers get 8% of data plan purchases back as Saily credits. source
Which one to pick
Pick Holafly if
- You stream or work heavily on your phone for a set number of days and do not want to track GB at all.
- You book far ahead: an unactivated Holafly eSIM can be refunded up to 6 months after purchase (ours: 30 days).
- You travel every month and want one subscription that renews, with a local number for incoming SMS.
- You want to pay with PayPal.
Pick Saily if
- You want an ad blocker, web protection and a virtual location built into the travel data app.
- You need a real phone number: Saily sells a US (+1) number with calls and SMS as an add-on.
- You want unlimited plans with 5 GB a day at full speed (our Day Pass gives 3 GB a day).
- You want to pay with PayPal.
Or neither, if
- You would rather skip the app and the account.
- You want the QR by email and a refund to the card if you never install it.
Questions
Do Holafly and Saily need an app?
Holafly: No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).. Saily: Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM..
What are their refund rules?
Holafly: Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.. Saily: Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated..
Can I use them as a hotspot?
Holafly: Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).. Saily: Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies..
Which is better for unlimited data?
Holafly: No fixed cap; local networks may slow heavy users for up to a day. Hotspot is capped per destination.. Saily: 5 GB at high speed per 24 hours, then 1 Mbps for the rest of that period (Ultra Premium: 30 GB a month)..
Is there an option without an app?
Inbox eSIM (this site) sends the QR and a one-tap install link by email, with no app or account. We sell eSIMs, so weigh that; the prices above show where we are cheaper and where we are not.
Or skip the appInbox eSIM: QR and a one-tap install link by email, in about a minute.
Find your country →