How they differ
| Feature | SSaily | UUbigi | IEInbox eSIM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans | Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.source | One-off fixed-GB and unlimited plans (local, regional, global), plus monthly and annual recurring plans.source | Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries |
| App or account | Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.source | No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.source | None: no app and no account |
| How you get it | Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.source | Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.source | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying |
| When days start | When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.source | On arrival in a covered area (at once if already there). A website plan must be activated within 6 months.source | When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country |
| Hotspot | Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.source | Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.source | Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it |
| Top-ups | Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.source | Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.source | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page |
| Phone number | Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.source | Data only: no phone number, no voice calls and no SMS.source | No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM |
| Refunds | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source | Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.source | Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days |
| Support | 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.source | Contact form answered 24/7; an automated site chat that can hand over to staff; WhatsApp AI assistant.source | Email, around the clock; a person answers |
| Payment | Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.source | Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay, Google Pay, UnionPay, Diners, Discover; PayPal for top-ups only.source | Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe) |
Plans
- Saily
- Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.
- Ubigi
- One-off fixed-GB and unlimited plans (local, regional, global), plus monthly and annual recurring plans.
- Inbox eSIM
- Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries
App or account
- Saily
- Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.
- Ubigi
- No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
How you get it
- Saily
- Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.
- Ubigi
- Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
When days start
- Saily
- When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.
- Ubigi
- On arrival in a covered area (at once if already there). A website plan must be activated within 6 months.
- Inbox eSIM
- When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country
Hotspot
- Saily
- Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.
- Ubigi
- Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.
- Inbox eSIM
- Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it
Top-ups
- Saily
- Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.
- Ubigi
- Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
Phone number
- Saily
- Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.
- Ubigi
- Data only: no phone number, no voice calls and no SMS.
- Inbox eSIM
- No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM
Refunds
- Saily
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
- Ubigi
- Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days
Support
- Saily
- 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.
- Ubigi
- Contact form answered 24/7; an automated site chat that can hand over to staff; WhatsApp AI assistant.
- Inbox eSIM
- Email, around the clock; a person answers
Payment
- Saily
- Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.
- Ubigi
- Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay, Google Pay, UnionPay, Diners, Discover; PayPal for top-ups only.
- Inbox eSIM
- Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe)
- Built by Nord Security, the company behind NordVPN. source
- Free extras in the app: ad blocker, web protection and virtual location (115+ locations). source
- Partial refunds after use are at Saily's discretion; a decision comes within 5 working days. source
- Ultra subscribers get 8% of data plan purchases back as Saily credits. source
- Ubigi is a brand of Transatel, part of the NTT group. source
- The Ubigi eSIM is built into some Acer, Asus, Dell and Microsoft Surface laptops. source
- Monthly plans can be cancelled only after 3 months; annual plans cannot be cancelled or refunded. source
- No refunds when a phone turns out to be carrier-locked. source
Which one to pick
Pick Saily if
- You want an ad blocker, web protection and a virtual location built into the travel data app.
- You need a real phone number: Saily sells a US (+1) number with calls and SMS as an add-on.
- You want unlimited plans with 5 GB a day at full speed (our Day Pass gives 3 GB a day).
- You want to pay with PayPal.
Pick Ubigi if
- You want data on a Windows laptop or tablet: Ubigi supports Windows 10 and 11 and ships inside some laptops.
- You travel often and want a monthly or annual plan that renews on one long-lived eSIM.
- You use a lot of data: its unlimited plans keep full speed up to 15 to 60 GB, then drop to 2 Mbps.
- You want to top up with PayPal.
Or neither, if
- You would rather skip the app and the account.
- You want the QR by email and a refund to the card if you never install it.
Questions
Do Saily and Ubigi need an app?
Saily: Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.. Ubigi: No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage..
What are their refund rules?
Saily: Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.. Ubigi: Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method..
Can I use them as a hotspot?
Saily: Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.. Ubigi: Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed..
Which is better for unlimited data?
Saily: 5 GB at high speed per 24 hours, then 1 Mbps for the rest of that period (Ultra Premium: 30 GB a month).. Ubigi: Full speed up to a threshold (7-day country: about 15 to 25 GB; 30-day: 60 GB), then 2 Mbps. Sharing allowed..
Is there an option without an app?
Inbox eSIM (this site) sends the QR and a one-tap install link by email, with no app or account. We sell eSIMs, so weigh that; the prices above show where we are cheaper and where we are not.
Or skip the appInbox eSIM: QR and a one-tap install link by email, in about a minute.
Find your country →