How they differ
| Feature | AAiralo | SSaily | IEInbox eSIM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans | Fixed-GB local, regional and global packs in 200+ places; unlimited packs in 130+ countries and regions.source | Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.source | Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries |
| App or account | Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.source | Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.source | None: no app and no account |
| How you get it | Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.source | Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.source | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying |
| When days start | Most packs start when the eSIM connects to a supported network at the destination; some start on install.source | When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.source | When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country |
| Hotspot | Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.source | Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.source | Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it |
| Top-ups | Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.source | Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.source | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page |
| Phone number | Most packs are data only; some "Data, Voice & Text" packs (such as Discover+) include calls and texts.source | Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.source | No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM |
| Refunds | "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.source | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source | Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days |
| Support | 24/7 live chat on the website and in the app, plus WhatsApp and email.source | 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.source | Email, around the clock; a person answers |
| Payment | Visa, Mastercard, Amex, UnionPay, JCB, PayPal, Apple Pay (not in all countries), Google Pay, Alipay (app), Airmoney.source | Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.source | Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe) |
Plans
- Airalo
- Fixed-GB local, regional and global packs in 200+ places; unlimited packs in 130+ countries and regions.
- Saily
- Fixed-GB plans from 1 GB, unlimited plans in select places, country, regional and global, plus Ultra subscriptions.
- Inbox eSIM
- Fixed GB (1 to 50 GB), country, regional and Global packs, plus a Day Pass in many countries
App or account
- Airalo
- Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
- Saily
- Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM.
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
How you get it
- Airalo
- Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
- Saily
- Installed from the Saily app; manual setup uses details shown in the app.
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
When days start
- Airalo
- Most packs start when the eSIM connects to a supported network at the destination; some start on install.
- Saily
- When the phone connects to a supported network at the destination; it starts by itself 180 days after purchase.
- Inbox eSIM
- When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country
Hotspot
- Airalo
- Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
- Saily
- Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies.
- Inbox eSIM
- Usually allowed; the local network can still limit it
Top-ups
- Airalo
- Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
- Saily
- Yes, on the same eSIM in the app: a one-time top-up or Auto top-up when data runs out.
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
Phone number
- Airalo
- Most packs are data only; some "Data, Voice & Text" packs (such as Discover+) include calls and texts.
- Saily
- Optional add-on: a US (+1) number with call and SMS packages, USD 1.99 a month plus usage packs.
- Inbox eSIM
- No: data only. Your own number stays on your main SIM
Refunds
- Airalo
- "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
- Saily
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: full refund to the card within 30 days
Support
- Airalo
- 24/7 live chat on the website and in the app, plus WhatsApp and email.
- Saily
- 24/7 live chat (in the app only) and email; no phone support.
- Inbox eSIM
- Email, around the clock; a person answers
Payment
- Airalo
- Visa, Mastercard, Amex, UnionPay, JCB, PayPal, Apple Pay (not in all countries), Google Pay, Alipay (app), Airmoney.
- Saily
- Credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay (iOS) and Google Pay, in the app or on the website.
- Inbox eSIM
- Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, in your own currency (Stripe)
- Run by AirGSM Pte Ltd (Singapore), which describes Airalo as an aggregator and marketplace of connectivity providers. source
- Consumers may withdraw within 14 days of purchase, but only until the eSIM is activated. source
- Payments are usually processed in US dollars; other currencies are at Airalo's discretion. source
- Referral: the referrer gets USD 3 in Airmoney per referral; the friend gets a first-purchase discount. source
- Built by Nord Security, the company behind NordVPN. source
- Free extras in the app: ad blocker, web protection and virtual location (115+ locations). source
- Partial refunds after use are at Saily's discretion; a decision comes within 5 working days. source
- Ultra subscribers get 8% of data plan purchases back as Saily credits. source
Which one to pick
Pick Airalo if
- You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
- You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
- You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.
- You want unlimited data in a place where we sell no Day Pass (Airalo lists unlimited packs in 130+ places).
Pick Saily if
- You want an ad blocker, web protection and a virtual location built into the travel data app.
- You need a real phone number: Saily sells a US (+1) number with calls and SMS as an add-on.
- You want unlimited plans with 5 GB a day at full speed (our Day Pass gives 3 GB a day).
- You want to pay with PayPal.
Or neither, if
- You would rather skip the app and the account.
- You want the QR by email and a refund to the card if you never install it.
Questions
Do Airalo and Saily need an app?
Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.. Saily: Account required. Plans can be bought on the website, but the Saily app is needed to install the eSIM..
What are their refund rules?
Airalo: "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.. Saily: Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated..
Can I use them as a hotspot?
Airalo: Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.. Saily: Allowed; hotspot data counts against the plan and the fair use policy applies..
Which is better for unlimited data?
Airalo: 3 GB per day at 20 Mbps, then reduced speed; resets every 24 hours. Hotspot allowed, counted in the 3 GB.. Saily: 5 GB at high speed per 24 hours, then 1 Mbps for the rest of that period (Ultra Premium: 30 GB a month)..
Is there an option without an app?
Inbox eSIM (this site) sends the QR and a one-tap install link by email, with no app or account. We sell eSIMs, so weigh that; the prices above show where we are cheaper and where we are not.
Or skip the appInbox eSIM: QR and a one-tap install link by email, in about a minute.
Find your country →