- SimBalkanLowest
- $6.5930 days
- MegaEsim
- $6.8330 days
- RedSim
- $6.9330 days
- Alpine SIM
- $7.0730 days
- eSIMfly
- $7.3930 days
- Telcomia
- $7.5930 days
- Inbox eSIM
- $9.9030 days
Rival prices read 30 Oct 2026. Ours live.
31 Oct 2026: 5 GB lasting 30 days in Armenia costs from $6.59 (SimBalkan, read 30 Oct 2026) among the 23 of 29 brands that sell it; the middle price is $10.72. Ours: $9.90.
Inbox eSIM: reviewed by MyBestSim; a person answers support in minutes, 24/7.
Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs: every rival price links to where we read it, with the date, and we say where a rival is cheaper. How we compare.
Armenia eSIM prices
Picks for 10 days · normal use
164 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)
- SSimBalkan10 GB30 days$0.99/GB$9.93read 30 Oct
- SSimbye10 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$1.20/GB$11.99read 30 Oct
- MMegaEsim10 GB30 days$1.25/GB$12.47read 30 Oct
- ASAlpine SIM1 GB a day10 days1 GB/day cap$1.26/day$12.59read 30 Oct
- RRedSim10 GB30 days$1.28/GB$12.80read 30 Oct
- ASAlpine SIM10 GB30 days$1.29/GB$12.86read 30 Oct
- TTelcomia10 GB30 days$1.41/GB$14.06read 30 Oct
- EeSIMfly10 GB30 daysTop-ups$1.41/GB$14.11read 30 Oct
- EeSIMCard10 GB15 daysTop-upsAccount neededNo refund if unused$1.46/GB$14.59read 30 Oct
- EeSIMCard10 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount neededNo refund if unused$1.53/GB$15.33read 30 Oct
- GGlobalYO10 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount needed$1.54/GB$15.39read 30 Oct
- SSimBalkan20 GB30 days$0.83/GB$16.63read 30 Oct
233 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)
Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the other 28 brands’ were read on their own sites (30 Oct 2026) and may have changed: each plan links to its page and date, and every brand’s read date is under How we compare.
Cheaper than ours today, for 30 days: 3 GB at MegaEsim, $4.35 (ours $5.90); 5 GB at SimBalkan, $6.59 (ours $9.90); 10 GB at SimBalkan, $9.93 (ours $16.90); 20 GB at SimBalkan, $16.63 (ours $32.90).
How each one works
The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.
App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 7 brands
| Feature | IEInbox eSIM | AAiralo | HHolafly | UUbigi | NNomad | JJetpac | EeSIMPal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| App or account | None: no app and no account | Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.source | No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).source | No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.source | Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.source | Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.source | No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.source |
| How you get it | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying | Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.source | QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.source | Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.source | QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.source | You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.source | In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.source |
| Hotspot | Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it) | Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.source | Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).source | Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.source | Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.source | Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.source | Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).source |
| Top-ups | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page | Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.source | No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.source | Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.source | Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.source | Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.source | Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.source |
| Refunds | Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK) | "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.source | Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.source | Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.source | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.source | Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.source | Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source |
App or account
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
- Airalo
- Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
- Holafly
- No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).
- Ubigi
- No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.
- Nomad
- Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.
- Jetpac
- Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.
- eSIMPal
- No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.
How you get it
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
- Airalo
- Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
- Holafly
- QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.
- Ubigi
- Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.
- Nomad
- QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.
- Jetpac
- You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.
- eSIMPal
- In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.
Hotspot
- Inbox eSIM
- Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
- Airalo
- Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
- Holafly
- Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).
- Ubigi
- Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.
- Nomad
- Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.
- Jetpac
- Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.
- eSIMPal
- Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).
Top-ups
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
- Airalo
- Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
- Holafly
- No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.
- Ubigi
- Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.
- Nomad
- Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.
- Jetpac
- Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.
- eSIMPal
- Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.
Refunds
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)
- Airalo
- "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
- Holafly
- Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.
- Ubigi
- Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.
- Nomad
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.
- Jetpac
- Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.
- eSIMPal
- Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
Which network each one uses
As each brand names them on its own Armenia page. Your phone joins the strongest of its brand’s networks by itself; a brand with two networks has a fallback where one is weak.
| Brand | Networks in Armenia | 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM | Viva | Yes |
| Airalo | MTS - Vivacell | Yes |
| Nomad | Telecom Armenia, Viva, Ucom | Yes |
| eSIMPal | Viva, UCOM, Armenia - 3GB 30 Days | Yes |
Which one to pick
Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.
Who each of the 6 is best for
Pick Inbox eSIM if
- You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
- You want a fixed price you can see before you fly (5 GB for 30 days: $9.90).
- You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
Pick Airalo if
- You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
- You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
- You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.
Pick Holafly if
- You stream or work heavily on your phone for a set number of days and do not want to track GB at all.
- You book far ahead: an unactivated Holafly eSIM can be refunded up to 6 months after purchase (ours: 30 days).
- You travel every month and want one subscription that renews, with a local number for incoming SMS.
Pick Ubigi if
- You want data on a Windows laptop or tablet: Ubigi supports Windows 10 and 11 and ships inside some laptops.
- You travel often and want a monthly or annual plan that renews on one long-lived eSIM.
- You use a lot of data: its unlimited plans keep full speed up to 15 to 60 GB, then drop to 2 Mbps.
Pick Nomad if
- You need a local phone number in Thailand or a UK/Maldives calling plan, which Nomad sells.
- You are new to eSIMs and want to try one first: Nomad offers new users a free 1 GB trial eSIM.
- You travel often and want the Nomad Pass: one eSIM, 1 GB backup data each cycle and 15% off add-ons.
Pick Jetpac if
- You fly often: SmartDelay gives free airport lounge access when a registered flight is delayed.
- You need to make phone calls: Jetpac sells outgoing-call voice packs; we sell data only.
- You want WhatsApp, Maps, Uber and Grab to keep working after your data runs out (packs of 3 GB and up).
Other ways online in Armenia
Questions
What is the cheapest eSIM for Armenia?
For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, SimBalkan $6.59, MegaEsim $6.83, RedSim $6.93, Alpine SIM $7.07 (prices read 30 Oct 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $1.60 with Alpine SIM.
Is there an unlimited eSIM for Armenia?
Yes. For 7 days: Alpine SIM $5.86 (0.5 gb a day); MicroEsim $8.06 (0.5 gb a day); eSIMCard $14.36 (unlimited data; see the brand's fair-use cap); GlobalYO $15.59 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); CellESIM $16.90 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); eTravelSim $19.00 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); eSIMfly $20.30 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Simbye $24.99 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Yesim $27.35 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Telcomia $27.46 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); RedSim $28.56 (lower speed rate of 1 mbps after 3 gb usage per day.); MegaEsim $29.99 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Inbox eSIM $34.90 (3 gb a day at full speed, then 1 mbps); Airalo $39.00 (unlimited with a daily high-speed allowance); Ubigi $39.00 (unlimited, 20 gb at full speed, then 2 mbps); Holafly $39.50 (unlimited); Govora $39.98 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps); ESIM0 $48.99 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Jetpac $57.50 (first 3 gb every 24 hours at standard network speeds. after 3 gb, stay connected at up to 1 mbps until your allowance refreshes in the next 24-hour cycle.); Breeze $59.49 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); AloOui $60.09 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps). Most cut the speed after a daily allowance, so read each one's cap.
Do I need an app for an Armenia eSIM?
Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account. Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.. Holafly: No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).. Ubigi: No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.. Nomad: Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.. Jetpac: Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.. eSIMPal: No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout..
Which network does a travel eSIM use in Armenia?
Inbox eSIM: Viva. Airalo: MTS - Vivacell. Nomad: Telecom Armenia, Viva, Ucom. eSIMPal: Viva, UCOM, Armenia - 3GB 30 Days. Your phone picks the strongest of its brand's networks by itself.
Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Armenia?
Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $9.90 and your number stays on your main SIM.
Armenia · 5 GB for 30 days · $9.90No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.
See every pack →