Skip to content

BambooSIM eSIM prices, compared

BambooSIM sells 5 GB lasting a month in 3 of the countries we compare. Its price is typically 138% of the middle price there, and below the middle in 0 of 3. Read 7 Nov 2026 from its own country pages.

We sell eSIMs too: 5 GB for 30 days from $4.19No app, no account. The QR arrives by email in about a minute.Find your destination

Brand profile

BambooSIM

Seller check
Not checked yet
Prices from
Its own pages
Countries read
10 of 196
Hotspot
Depends on the plan
Support
24/7, as it states
Prices read
7 Nov 2026

Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs too. BambooSIM’s prices are read from bamboosim.com and each links to its page there. Its rules below were read on its own pages on 2026-11-07, each with its source. How we compare.

App or account
Account needed: its terms say you must create an account to access services; buy on the website or in the app. source
Delivery
eSIM ready within seconds of payment, by direct download for automatic install or by the QR code sent with instructions. source
Refunds
Eligible fixed-data eSIMs with no data used, asked within 30 days of purchase, may be considered for a refund; other eSIM products, including duplicates, are non-refundable. source
Top-ups
Not stated on the pages we read; its Japan page says the plan shown cannot be extended. source
When the days start
Its Japan page says KDDI plans start on first connection in Japan, while SoftBank 90-day plans start when the QR code is claimed from the account. source
Hotspot
Its Japan page caps tethering at 30GB on the unlimited plan and lists hotspot as included on the one-time bundle. source
Support
Its support centre offers live chat, email and a ticket form, and its home and Japan pages say 24/7 support. source
Refund window
30 days for an unused eSIM, as its own pages state. source
Renewal
Its terms say auto-renewing plans will charge your payment method unless cancelled in advance. source
Internet exit
Its Japan page lists the IP address as Japan for its KDDI unlimited and one-time bundle plans. source

Seller check

BambooSIM has not been checked by hand yet; what we read automatically is below. The rule.

Domain registered
bamboosim.com: 2024-11-01 source
First seen online
2024-11-14 source
Countries read10Of the 196 we compare
Median 5 GB, 30+ days$10.99November 2026
Against the middle price138%100% = the median brand
Unlimited or daily, 7 days$9.30Median

5 GB for a month, country by country

BambooSIM’s cheapest 5 GB lasting 30 days or more, against every brand we read in the same country.

BambooSIM 5 GB prices by country against the market
CountryBambooSIMMiddle priceCheapestRank
China$10.99$7.99$2.2356 of 76
South Korea$8.99$6.99$2.9553 of 79
United States$10.99$7.99$3.5559 of 75

Traveller reviews of BambooSIM

No reviews of BambooSIM yet. Used it on a trip? Say how it worked: setup, speed, support, and anything that went wrong.

Reviews are from travellers; we publish good and bad ones and never edit them. We sell eSIMs too. Review rules.

Write a review
Your rating

We mail you a link to confirm it is yours, then a person reads it before it goes up. Your email is used only for this review and deleted on request. Privacy.

Questions

How do BambooSIM's prices compare?

For 5 GB lasting a month, BambooSIM sells in 3 of the countries we compare; its price is typically 138% of the middle price of every brand we read there, and below the middle in 0 of 3. Read 7 Nov 2026.

When do BambooSIM's days start counting?

Its Japan page says KDDI plans start on first connection in Japan, while SoftBank 90-day plans start when the QR code is claimed from the account. (read on BambooSIM's own page, 2026-11-07: https://bamboosim.com/en/travel-esims/japan)

Can I use hotspot with BambooSIM?

Its Japan page caps tethering at 30GB on the unlimited plan and lists hotspot as included on the one-time bundle. (read on BambooSIM's own page, 2026-11-07: https://bamboosim.com/en/travel-esims/japan)

How do I reach BambooSIM's support?

Its support centre offers live chat, email and a ticket form, and its home and Japan pages say 24/7 support. (read on BambooSIM's own page, 2026-11-07: https://bamboosim.com/en/support)

Does BambooSIM need an app or an account?

Account needed: its terms say you must create an account to access services; buy on the website or in the app. (read on BambooSIM's own page, 2026-11-07: https://bamboosim.com/en/policies/terms-of-service)

What is BambooSIM's refund policy?

Eligible fixed-data eSIMs with no data used, asked within 30 days of purchase, may be considered for a refund; other eSIM products, including duplicates, are non-refundable. (read on BambooSIM's own page, 2026-11-07: https://bamboosim.com/en/policies/terms-of-service)

How does BambooSIM deliver the eSIM, and can I top up?

eSIM ready within seconds of payment, by direct download for automatic install or by the QR code sent with instructions. Top-ups: Not stated on the pages we read; its Japan page says the plan shown cannot be extended. (read 2026-11-07)

Compare every brand by countrySame data, same days, every price dated and linked.

All comparisons →