Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs too. Roamic’s prices are read from roamic.com and each links to its page there. Its rules below were read on its own pages on 2026-11-07, each with its source. How we compare.
- App or account
- Buy on the website; the QR comes by email. The terms say an account may be needed for certain services; top-ups are done in an app. source
- Delivery
- Email with a QR code and manual install steps as soon as the purchase is complete. source
- Refunds
- Not activated, bought on its website and asked within 180 days of purchase: full refund; where the money goes is not stated. source
- Top-ups
- Yes: top up the same eSIM in its app while the plan is still active (not used up or expired). source
- When the days start
- Its FAQ says the plan activates automatically when the phone finds a local network at the destination, and an installed eSIM starts activating by itself after 180 days. source
- Hotspot
- Its FAQ says data can be shared by turning on the phone's hotspot, and its Japan page lists hotspot as Yes. source
- Support
- Its FAQ says the team is available 24 hours a day, every day, by live chat or email. source
- Refund window
- 180 days for an unused eSIM, as its own pages state. source
- Internet exit
- Its FAQ says the eSIM may show an IP address from another country because some network partners assign IP addresses from their own servers. source
Seller check
Roamic passes our seller check. The rule.
- Seller
- Its legal notice names Bytetravel S.A., with an address in Sant Cugat del Vallès, Barcelona, Spain. source
- Refunds
- A refund policy exists: an eSIM not yet activated is refunded in full within 6 months of purchase. source
- Public reviews
- 22826 on Trustpilot source
- Domain registered
- roamic.com: 2016-03-23 source
- First seen online
- 2004-03-26 source
Traveller reviews of Roamic
No reviews of Roamic yet. Used it on a trip? Say how it worked: setup, speed, support, and anything that went wrong.
Reviews are from travellers; we publish good and bad ones and never edit them. We sell eSIMs too. Review rules.
Write a review
Questions
When do Roamic's days start counting?
Its FAQ says the plan activates automatically when the phone finds a local network at the destination, and an installed eSIM starts activating by itself after 180 days. (read on Roamic's own page, 2026-11-07: https://roamic.com/pages/faq)
Can I use hotspot with Roamic?
Its FAQ says data can be shared by turning on the phone's hotspot, and its Japan page lists hotspot as Yes. (read on Roamic's own page, 2026-11-07: https://roamic.com/pages/faq)
How do I reach Roamic's support?
Its FAQ says the team is available 24 hours a day, every day, by live chat or email. (read on Roamic's own page, 2026-11-07: https://roamic.com/pages/faq)
Does Roamic need an app or an account?
Buy on the website; the QR comes by email. The terms say an account may be needed for certain services; top-ups are done in an app. (read on Roamic's own page, 2026-11-07: https://roamic.com/pages/faq)
What is Roamic's refund policy?
Not activated, bought on its website and asked within 180 days of purchase: full refund; where the money goes is not stated. (read on Roamic's own page, 2026-11-07: https://roamic.com/policies/refund-policy)
How does Roamic deliver the eSIM, and can I top up?
Email with a QR code and manual install steps as soon as the purchase is complete. Top-ups: Yes: top up the same eSIM in its app while the plan is still active (not used up or expired). (read 2026-11-07)
Compare every brand by countrySame data, same days, every price dated and linked.
All comparisons →