- AirplansLowest
- $7.2230 days
- eSIMfly
- $8.2130 days
- MegaEsim
- $8.4830 days
- Telcomia
- $8.4830 days
- Alpine SIM
- $8.6830 days
- MyTravel eSIM
- $8.8230 days
- Inbox eSIM
- $8.9030 days
Rival prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026. Ours live.
31 Oct 2026: 5 GB lasting 30 days in Kuwait costs from $7.22 (Airplans, read 31 Oct 2026) among the 25 of 27 brands that sell it; the middle price is $11.40. Ours: $8.90.
Inbox eSIM: reviewed by MyBestSim; a person answers support in minutes, 24/7.
Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs: every rival price links to where we read it, with the date, and we say where a rival is cheaper. How we compare.
Kuwait eSIM prices
Picks for 10 days · normal use
136 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)
- SSimBalkan10 GB30 days$0.99/GB$9.93read 30 Oct
- MEMyTravel eSIM10 GB30 days$1.37/GB$13.72read 30 Oct
- AAirplans15 GB30 days$1.00/GB$15.00read 31 Oct
- TTelcomia10 GB15 days$1.54/GB$15.40read 30 Oct
- MMegaEsim10 GB30 days$1.55/GB$15.47read 30 Oct
- IEInbox eSIMOurs10 GB30 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$1.55/GB$15.49$13.17 with FIRSTTRIP15Buy →
- BBordersim10 GB30 days$1.55/GB$15.49read 31 Oct
- SSimBalkan20 GB30 days$0.78/GB$15.51read 30 Oct
- ASAlpine SIM1 GB a day10 days1 GB/day cap$1.55/day$15.53read 30 Oct
- EeSIMfly10 GB30 daysTop-ups$1.57/GB$15.72read 30 Oct
- ASAlpine SIM10 GB30 days$1.58/GB$15.83read 30 Oct
- TTelcomia10 GB30 days$1.58/GB$15.85read 30 Oct
238 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)
Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the other 26 brands’ were read on their own sites (30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026) and may have changed: each plan links to its page and date, and every brand’s read date is under How we compare.
Cheaper than ours today, for 30 days: 3 GB at MegaEsim, $5.40 (ours $5.90); 5 GB at Airplans, $7.22 (ours $8.90); 10 GB at SimBalkan, $9.93 (ours $15.49); 20 GB at SimBalkan, $15.51 (ours $29.90).
How each one works
The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.
App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 6 brands
| Feature | IEInbox eSIM | AAiralo | UUbigi | NNomad | JJetpac | EeSIMPal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| App or account | None: no app and no account | Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.source | No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.source | Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.source | Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.source | No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.source |
| How you get it | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying | Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.source | Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.source | QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.source | You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.source | In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.source |
| Hotspot | Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it) | Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.source | Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.source | Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.source | Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.source | Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).source |
| Top-ups | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page | Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.source | Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.source | Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.source | Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.source | Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.source |
| Refunds | Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK) | "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.source | Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.source | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.source | Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.source | Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source |
App or account
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
- Airalo
- Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
- Ubigi
- No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.
- Nomad
- Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.
- Jetpac
- Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.
- eSIMPal
- No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.
How you get it
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
- Airalo
- Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
- Ubigi
- Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.
- Nomad
- QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.
- Jetpac
- You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.
- eSIMPal
- In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.
Hotspot
- Inbox eSIM
- Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
- Airalo
- Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
- Ubigi
- Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.
- Nomad
- Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.
- Jetpac
- Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.
- eSIMPal
- Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).
Top-ups
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
- Airalo
- Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
- Ubigi
- Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.
- Nomad
- Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.
- Jetpac
- Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.
- eSIMPal
- Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.
Refunds
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)
- Airalo
- "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
- Ubigi
- Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.
- Nomad
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.
- Jetpac
- Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.
- eSIMPal
- Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
Which network each one uses
As each brand names them on its own Kuwait page. Your phone joins the strongest of its brand’s networks by itself; a brand with two networks has a fallback where one is weak.
| Brand | Networks in Kuwait | 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM | Ooredoo, STC, Zain | Yes |
| Airalo | Zain, STC | Yes |
| Nomad | zain KW, STC | 4G |
| eSIMPal | STC, Zain, Oredoo | Yes |
Which one to pick
Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.
Who each of the 6 is best for
Pick Inbox eSIM if
- You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
- You want a fixed price you can see before you fly (5 GB for 30 days: $8.90).
- You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
Pick Airalo if
- You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
- You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
- You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.
Pick Ubigi if
- You want data on a Windows laptop or tablet: Ubigi supports Windows 10 and 11 and ships inside some laptops.
- You travel often and want a monthly or annual plan that renews on one long-lived eSIM.
- You use a lot of data: its unlimited plans keep full speed up to 15 to 60 GB, then drop to 2 Mbps.
Pick Nomad if
- You need a local phone number in Thailand or a UK/Maldives calling plan, which Nomad sells.
- You are new to eSIMs and want to try one first: Nomad offers new users a free 1 GB trial eSIM.
- You travel often and want the Nomad Pass: one eSIM, 1 GB backup data each cycle and 15% off add-ons.
Pick Jetpac if
- You fly often: SmartDelay gives free airport lounge access when a registered flight is delayed.
- You need to make phone calls: Jetpac sells outgoing-call voice packs; we sell data only.
- You want WhatsApp, Maps, Uber and Grab to keep working after your data runs out (packs of 3 GB and up).
Pick eSIMPal if
- You hop through many countries and want to add each country's data to one eSIM installed once.
- You buy for a family or team and want every eSIM in one web dashboard.
- You need a bigger pack than 50 GB or a longer one: eSIMPal lists up to 100 GB valid 120 days.
Other ways online in Kuwait
A week on home roaming
- Inbox eSIM 5 GB
- $8.90
- AT&T International Day Pass
- $84.00
- Verizon TravelPass
- $84.00
- T-Mobile International Pass, 1 day
- $70.00
US carriers’ day passes × 7. Verizon · AT&T · T-Mobile · UK · Canada · Australia
Local SIM or pocket Wi-Fi
- Ooredoo ANA GO
30 GB 5G internet and 100 local minutes for 30 days · Ooredoo, as a SIM delivered within 24 hours or an eSIM - KD 5 a month (about $16.10)
- Ooredoo ANA BOOST
60 GB 5G internet and 100 local minutes for 30 days · Ooredoo, as a SIM delivered within 24 hours or an eSIM - KD 6 a month (about $19.31)
- stc go 6
60 GB internet and 100 local minutes, 1 month · stc, with instant eSIM activation - KD 6 renewal price (about $19.31)
From each operator’s own page. A local SIM is often cheaper per GB; it means a counter, a passport check and a SIM swap.
Questions
What is the cheapest eSIM for Kuwait?
For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, Airplans $7.22, eSIMfly $8.21, MegaEsim $8.48, Telcomia $8.48 (prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $1.90 with MegaEsim.
Is there an unlimited eSIM for Kuwait?
Yes. For 7 days: Alpine SIM $7.23 (0.5 gb a day); Airplans $11.92 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); MegaEsim $14.70 (1 gb a day, then 1 mbps); eTravelSim $19.99 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); CellESIM $20.90 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); eSIMCard $22.16 (unlimited data; see the brand's fair-use cap); eSIMfly $22.90 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Ubigi $26.00 (unlimited, 20 gb at full speed, then 2 mbps); RedSim $27.30 (lower speed rate of 1 mbps after 3 gb usage per day.); Telcomia $27.46 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); ESIM0 $27.99 (1 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Jetpac $28.50 (first 3 gb every 24 hours at standard network speeds. after 3 gb, stay connected at up to 1 mbps until your allowance refreshes in the next 24-hour cycle.); Airalo $29.50 (unlimited with a daily high-speed allowance); AloOui $44.30 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); Yesim $88.18 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap). Most cut the speed after a daily allowance, so read each one's cap.
Do I need an app for a Kuwait eSIM?
Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account. Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.. Ubigi: No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.. Nomad: Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.. Jetpac: Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.. eSIMPal: No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout..
Which network does a travel eSIM use in Kuwait?
Inbox eSIM: Ooredoo, STC, Zain. Airalo: Zain, STC. Nomad: zain KW, STC. eSIMPal: STC, Zain, Oredoo. Your phone picks the strongest of its brand's networks by itself.
Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Kuwait?
Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $8.90 and your number stays on your main SIM.
Kuwait · 5 GB for 30 days · $8.90No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.
See every pack →