Skip to content

Best eSIM for Mozambique in November 2026, compared

13 brands, the same data side by side. The middle price for 5 GB lasting a month is $29.74. Rival prices read 5 Nov 2026; ours are live.

5 GB for 30 days

Lowest price
Airaloread 5 Nov 2026
$21.00
Lowest with no app or account
Inbox eSIM
$25.90
No app, no account. The QR arrives by email in about a minute.Buy this plan

App and account rules checked for 5 of 13 brands.

Mozambique · 5 GB · 30 daysMPM
AiraloLowest
$21.0030 days
SparkRoam
$25.0830 days
Inbox eSIM
$25.9030 days
MegaEsim
$26.3630 days
eSIMzio
$28.9630 days
Wanderly
$28.9930 days

Rival prices read 5 Nov 2026. Ours live.

Mozambique · 5 GB · 30 daysMPM
AiraloLowest
$21.0030 days
SparkRoam
$25.0830 days
Inbox eSIM
$25.9030 days
MegaEsim
$26.3630 days
eSIMzio
$28.9630 days
Wanderly
$28.9930 days

Rival prices read 5 Nov 2026. Ours live.

Cheapest Mozambique eSIM by size

The lowest plan of each size that lasts at least that long, from 13 brands. Rival prices read 5 Nov 2026 on each brand's own page; ours live. Brand names link to the page each price was read on.
Data and daysCheapestNextInbox eSIMMiddle price
1 GBat least 7 daysMegaEsim$5.947 d · read 5 Nov 2026SparkRoam$6.117 d · read 5 Nov 2026$6.90#4 of 12MegaEsim is $0.96 less; ours: no account needed$8.0712 brands
3 GBat least 30 daysSparkRoam$16.2030 d · read 5 Nov 2026MegaEsim$16.8030 d · read 5 Nov 2026$16.90#3 of 11$19.4911 brands
5 GBat least 30 daysAiralo$21.0030 d · read 5 Nov 2026SparkRoam$25.0830 d · read 5 Nov 2026$25.90#3 of 12Airalo is $4.90 less; ours: no account needed, unused: back to the card, not credit$29.7412 brands
10 GBat least 30 daysAiralo$34.0030 d · read 5 Nov 2026eSIMzio$39.7430 d · read 5 Nov 2026$45.90#4 of 10Airalo is $11.90 less; ours: no account needed, unused: back to the card, not credit$48.5510 brands
20 GBat least 30 daysSparkRoam$86.2630 d · read 5 Nov 2026MegaEsim$92.2530 d · read 5 Nov 2026$101.69#5 of 9$101.699 brands

Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs and has been selling since 5 October 2026: every rival price links to where we read it, with the date, and we say where a rival is cheaper (how we compare). Inbox eSIM is reviewed by MyBestSim and eSIM Guide, which earn a commission on sales through their links; a person answers support in minutes, 24/7; the QR email leaves 5 seconds after payment (median). Brand names and icons belong to their owners.

Mozambique eSIM prices

How long
How much data

Plus photos and some video calls, about 1 GB a day

Picks for 10 days · normal use

  • Buy $45.90 →

19 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)

  1. Airalo10 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount needed$3.40/GB$34.00read 5 Nov
  2. eSIMzio10 GB30 days$3.97/GB$39.74read 5 Nov
  3. SparkRoam10 GB30 days$4.53/GB$45.27read 5 Nov
  4. Inbox eSIMOurs10 GB30 daysExit USNo appTop-ups$4.59/GB$45.90$39.01 with FIRSTTRIP15Buy →
  5. MegaEsim10 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount needed$4.81/GB$48.10read 5 Nov
  6. Wanderly10 GB30 days5G$4.90/GB$48.99read 5 Nov
  7. Lempart Flex10 GB30 days$5.50/GB$54.99read 5 Nov
  8. eSIMfly10 GB30 daysTop-ups$5.67/GB$56.69read 5 Nov
  9. ESIM010 GB30 days5G$7.60/GB$75.99read 5 Nov
  10. Skyalo10 GB30 days$7.80/GB$77.99read 5 Nov
  11. SparkRoam20 GB30 days$4.31/GB$86.26read 5 Nov
  12. MegaEsim20 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount needed$4.61/GB$92.25read 5 Nov
61 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)

    Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the other 12 brands’ were read on their own sites (5 Nov 2026) and may have changed: each plan links to its page and date, and every brand’s read date is under How we compare.

    Which one to pick

    Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.

    Who each of the 2 is best for
    Inbox eSIM

    Pick Inbox eSIM if

    • You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
    • You want a fixed price you can see before you fly (5 GB for 30 days: $25.90).
    • You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
    Mozambique packs →
    Airalo

    Pick Airalo if

    • You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
    • You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
    • You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.

    How each one works

    The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change, the lowest prices first. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.

    App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 4 brands
    How the Mozambique eSIM brands work
    FeatureInbox eSIMAiraloSparkRoamMegaEsim
    App or accountNone: no app and no accountAccount required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteAccount required to buy, on the website or the app; the QR is emailed and kept under My eSIMs.source
    How you get itQR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after payingInstall in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteQR emailed within a minute of payment, and always under My eSIMs in your account.source
    When days startWhen the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered countryMost packs start when the eSIM connects to a supported network at the destination; some start on install.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteNot checked by us: see their site
    HotspotAllowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteNot checked by us: see their site
    Top-upsYes, on the same eSIM, from the order pageOnly on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteYes: log in, open My eSIMs and choose Top Up; data is added to the same eSIM, except some daily unlimited plans.source
    RefundsUnused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)"Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.sourceNot checked by us: see their siteFull refund for any reason within 6 months, installed or not, to the original method in 3 to 5 business days; plans with a phone number excluded.source

    App or account

    Inbox eSIM
    None: no app and no account
    Airalo
    Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    Account required to buy, on the website or the app; the QR is emailed and kept under My eSIMs.

    How you get it

    Inbox eSIM
    QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
    Airalo
    Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    QR emailed within a minute of payment, and always under My eSIMs in your account.

    When days start

    Inbox eSIM
    When the eSIM first connects to a network in a covered country
    Airalo
    Most packs start when the eSIM connects to a supported network at the destination; some start on install.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    Not checked by us: see their site

    Hotspot

    Inbox eSIM
    Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
    Airalo
    Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    Not checked by us: see their site

    Top-ups

    Inbox eSIM
    Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
    Airalo
    Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    Yes: log in, open My eSIMs and choose Top Up; data is added to the same eSIM, except some daily unlimited plans.

    Refunds

    Inbox eSIM
    Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)
    Airalo
    "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
    SparkRoam
    Not checked by us: see their site
    MegaEsim
    Full refund for any reason within 6 months, installed or not, to the original method in 3 to 5 business days; plans with a phone number excluded.

    Which network each one uses

    As each brand names them on its own Mozambique page. Your phone joins the strongest of its brand’s networks by itself; a brand with two networks has a fallback where one is weak.

    Mobile networks each brand uses in Mozambique
    BrandNetworks in Mozambique5G
    Inbox eSIMVodacom4G
    AiraloVodacom4G
    AloOuiMovitel, VodacomNot stated
    eSIMzioVodacomNot stated
    Lempart FlexVodafone, VM, VodacomNot stated
    MegaEsimVodafoneNot stated
    SkyaloVodafoneNot stated
    SparkRoamVodafoneNot stated

    Other ways online in Mozambique

    A week on home roaming

    Inbox eSIM 5 GB
    $25.90
    AT&T International Day Pass
    $84.00
    Verizon TravelPass
    $84.00
    T-Mobile International Pass, 1 day
    $70.00

    US carriers’ day passes × 7. Verizon · AT&T · T-Mobile · UK · Canada · Australia

    Questions

    What is the cheapest eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, Airalo $21.00, SparkRoam $25.08, Inbox eSIM $25.90, MegaEsim $26.36 (prices read 5 Nov 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $5.94 with MegaEsim.

    How much is an eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 5 GB lasting 30 days, 12 brands charge $21.00 to $265.78; the middle price is $29.74 (read 5 Nov 2026). A light week (1 GB) starts at $5.94. Ours: $25.90 for 5 GB.

    Can I use an eSIM in Mozambique?

    Yes, with an unlocked phone that supports eSIM. A travel eSIM connects to local networks (ours: Vodacom). Install it at home before you fly, over Wi-Fi.

    Does a Mozambique eSIM come with a phone number?

    Ours does not: it is data only, with no local number, calls or SMS. Your home SIM stays in the phone for calls and texts, and WhatsApp or FaceTime calls run over the eSIM's data. If you need a local number, for example for a code by SMS, buy a local SIM there or a brand's plan that includes a number.

    What is the cheapest 1 GB eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 1 GB lasting at least 7 days: MegaEsim $5.94, SparkRoam $6.11, eSIMzio $6.74 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $6.90, number 4 of 12.

    What is the cheapest 3 GB eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 3 GB lasting at least 30 days: SparkRoam $16.20, MegaEsim $16.80, Inbox eSIM $16.90 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $16.90, number 3 of 11.

    What is the cheapest 10 GB eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 10 GB lasting at least 30 days: Airalo $34.00, eSIMzio $39.74, SparkRoam $45.27 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $45.90, number 4 of 10.

    What is the cheapest 20 GB eSIM for Mozambique?

    For 20 GB lasting at least 30 days: SparkRoam $86.26, MegaEsim $92.25, Wanderly $92.99 (prices read 5 Nov 2026). Ours: $101.69, number 5 of 9.

    Do I need an app for a Mozambique eSIM?

    Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account. Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app..

    Which network does a travel eSIM use in Mozambique?

    Inbox eSIM: Vodacom. Airalo: Vodacom. AloOui: Movitel, Vodacom. eSIMzio: Vodacom. Lempart Flex: Vodafone, VM, Vodacom. MegaEsim: Vodafone. Skyalo: Vodafone. SparkRoam: Vodafone. Your phone picks the strongest of its brand's networks by itself.

    Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Mozambique?

    Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $25.90 and your number stays on your main SIM.

    Mozambique · 5 GB for 30 days · $25.90No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.

    See every pack →