Middle East
Iraq eSIM
Landmarks · Baghdad
From $2.90. Data only, no app, and your home number keeps working.
Not sure which size? Work it out
7 days at about 600 MB a day ≈ 4.2 GB. 5 GB fits, $10.09.
Same 5 GB / 30 days: $10.09 here, $17.00 at Airalo. Checked 31 Oct 2026.
Day Pass
Unlimited data: 3 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps with no cut-off until the allowance resets. For heavy days, video calls or sharing a hotspot.
- Hotspot works; it counts toward the 3 GB.
- 1 Mbps still runs maps, messages and mail; video calls in low quality.
- Days start: first attach to a covered network. The daily 3 GB is the only cap, and it is all written here.
- Refund if unusedNot installed? 30 days to cancel.
- QR by emailInstall on Wi-Fi, switch on when you land.
- Secure checkoutStripe. Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay. Pay in your own currency.
- Independent reviewRead our MyBestSim review.
- A person, not a botWrite any hour: a reply in minutes.
- Networks
- AsiacellYour phone picks the strongest of these on its own. No setting to change.
- Internet via
- Singapore
- Top-up
- Same profileAdd more GB to this same eSIM later, from your order page. No new QR, nothing to install.
Prices checked 31 Oct 2026, in US dollars.
27 brands’ prices for Iraq, side by side →
Visiting more countries? Plan the whole trip, one payment →
QR mail in about a minute
Tap Add eSIM on Wi-Fi
Land, switch roaming on
Iraq eSIM in numbers
- No app and no account: pay on this page and the QR code arrives by email in about a minute. The cheapest way in is 1 GB for 7 days at $2.90. How buying without an app works.
- 5 GB for 30 days costs $10.09, which is $2.02 a GB; the 20 GB pack brings it to $1.80 a GB.
- Heavy use: the Day Pass gives 3 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps. 7 days cost $35.90.
- For 5 GB lasting 30 days, ours is number 7 of the 24 brands we compare for Iraq; the lowest is MegaEsim at $8.61 (prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026). Every brand side by side.
- Each pack on its own page, with the same data at other brands: 1 GB, 7 days, 3 GB, 30 days, 5 GB, 30 days, 10 GB, 30 days, 20 GB, 30 days.
eSIM, local SIM or pocket Wi-Fi in Iraq?
A local SIM is often cheaper per GB. The difference is where you get it and what it asks for. Prices from each operator’s own page, read 24 Oct 2026.
Compare 3 options: price, where to get it, ID
| Option | What you get | Price | How you get it | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM | 5 GB / 30 days | $10.09 | Online before you fly; QR by email, installs on Wi-Fi | None |
| Asiacell Speed Package (Free Social+) | 5 GB internet, 7 days | 7,000 IQD (about $4.60) | Asiacell shops and points of sale across Iraq, or a SIM or eSIM bought online or in the Asiacell app | Not stated |
| Asiacell Speed Package (Free Social+) | 20 GB internet, 4 weeks | 25,000 IQD (about $16.50) | Asiacell shops and points of sale across Iraq, or a SIM or eSIM bought online or in the Asiacell app | Not stated |
Before you land in Iraq
Our Iraq plan uses Asiacell, one of Iraq's three main networks, which says it covers every governorate. Iraq cuts the internet for an hour or so on some exam mornings, and the Kurdistan Region does the same on its own exam days; the details are below.
4 things to know, each with its source
- Asiacell says it serves more than 20 million customers and covers all of Iraq's 19 governorates, including Baghdad. Asiacell
- Iraq's Ministry of Communications cut internet access nationwide on exam mornings from May 2026, between 6:00 and 7:30 local time. Internet Society Pulse
- In the second exam round, which ran until 12 September 2026, the morning shutdowns were shortened to 50 minutes (6:20 to 7:10). Internet Society Pulse
- The Kurdistan Region runs its own exam cuts: in June and July 2026 it suspended internet, voice and multimedia messaging from 6:30 to 7:30 on five Grade 12 exam days. Channel 8
Questions
What is the best eSIM for Iraq?
For most trips, 5 GB for 30 days is enough: $10.09 here, against $17.00 at Airalo for the same data (read 31 Oct 2026). It is data only and needs no app: the QR code and a one-tap install link arrive by email. For heavy use there is also a Day Pass: 3 GB a day at full speed. Every brand's price for Iraq, dated and sourced, is on our comparison page.
Is there an unlimited eSIM for Iraq?
Yes: our Day Pass is unlimited data, 3 GB a day at full speed and then 1 Mbps with no cut-off, and 7 days cost $35.90 here. Other brands' "unlimited" plans for 7 days: Airalo $40.50 (unlimited with a daily high-speed allowance) (prices read 31 Oct 2026). Read each one's terms: "unlimited" often means a daily allowance at full speed.
Which Iraq eSIM for a month?
Every one of these lasts 30 days: 3 GB $6.59, 5 GB $10.09, 10 GB $17.89, 20 GB $35.99. The 30 days start when the eSIM first connects to a network there, so you can buy before the trip.
Can I buy an Iraq eSIM without an app?
Yes. You pay on this page and the QR code and a one-tap install link arrive by email: no app and no account. It is data only, with no phone number, so your home SIM keeps your calls and SMS.
Does the Iraq eSIM come with a phone number?
No. It is data only: no local number, calls or SMS on this eSIM. Your home SIM stays in the phone for calls and texts (your carrier's roaming rates apply to them), and WhatsApp, FaceTime or Signal calls run over the eSIM's data. If you need a local number in Iraq, for example for a service that texts a code, buy a local SIM there.
Which Iraq eSIM for a week or two?
For 7 days: 1 GB $2.90. The 30-day packs cover one or two weeks too: 3 GB $6.59, 5 GB $10.09. Day Pass, 3 GB a day at full speed and then 1 Mbps: 7 days $35.90.
12 more questions
Will WhatsApp keep my number with an Iraq eSIM?
Yes. WhatsApp stays on your home number: this eSIM is data only and has no number. Leave your home SIM in the phone with its data roaming off, use the Iraq eSIM for mobile data, and do not re-register WhatsApp.
Is an Iraq eSIM cheaper than roaming?
Usually, for a trip of more than a day or two. US carriers charge $12 a day for roaming (AT&T International Day Pass, Verizon TravelPass, read 31 Oct 2026) where they cover Iraq, so a week costs $84. Here 5 GB for 30 days is $10.09 in total.
How much is the Iraq eSIM?
From $2.90 in USD, and the price on this page is the price you pay. Sizes run from the 1 GB pack up; pick one in the list above.
When does the Iraq plan start?
First attach to a covered network. Install on Wi-Fi before you fly. After you land, turn data roaming on for this line.
Can I hotspot in Iraq?
Yes, it uses the same GB. We never block it; rarely, a local network limits it.
Which networks in Iraq?
Asiacell. Your phone joins whichever of these is strongest where you are.
Is this 5G in Iraq?
This pack runs on 3G/4G, without 5G.
What APN do I use in Iraq?
Automatic unless the QR mail names one
Can I use this Iraq eSIM in another country?
No. This pack is Iraq. A new country is a new QR. Keep this one if you return.
Can I top up the Iraq plan?
Same profile, same coverage. Extra GB is a top-up, not a new QR.
How long do I have to install the Iraq eSIM?
Start using within 180 days of purchase. After that an unused pack can expire. Scan on Wi-Fi before you fly.
What if I buy the wrong plan?
QR not scanned and not on the phone? Email within 30 days of issue. We cancel and refund. Installed? Buy the right country and keep this QR for later.