Africa
Kenya eSIM
Landmarks · Nairobi
From $3.69 on 6 Nov 2026. No app and no account: pay here and the QR arrives by email. Data only; your home number keeps working. 5 GB lasts 30 days, so one pack covers a 1-, 2- or 4-week trip.
Not sure which size? Work it out
7 days at about 600 MB a day ≈ 4.2 GB. 5 GB fits, $12.79.
Same 5 GB / 30 days: $12.79 here, $32.00 at Airalo. Checked 6 Nov 2026.
- Refund if unusedNot installed? 30 days to cancel.
- QR by emailInstall on Wi-Fi, switch on when you land.
- Secure checkoutStripe. Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay. Pay in your own currency.
- A person, not a botWrite any hour: a reply in minutes.
- Networks
- SafaricomYour phone picks the strongest of these on its own. No setting to change.
- Internet via
- Israel
- Top-up
- Same profileAdd more GB to this same eSIM later, from your order page. No new QR, nothing to install.
Prices checked 6 Nov 2026, in US dollars.
52 brands’ prices for Kenya, side by side →
Also visiting Tanzania + Uganda? Plan the whole trip, one payment →
Kenya only: 5 GB for 30 days is $12.79. Crossing borders? Africa regional covers 29 countries on one QR, Kenya included: 5 GB for 30 days is $32.79.
QR mail in about a minute
Tap Add eSIM on Wi-Fi
Land, switch roaming on
Not buying today?
Get the setup steps for Kenya by email, and we can tell you if your pack gets cheaper.
Kenya eSIM in numbers
- No app and no account: pay on this page and the QR code arrives by email in about a minute. The cheapest way in is 1 GB for 7 days at $3.69. How buying without an app works.
- 5 GB for 30 days costs $12.79, which is $2.56 a GB; the 20 GB pack brings it to $2.16 a GB.
- For 5 GB lasting 30 days, ours is number 7 of the 47 brands we compare for Kenya; the lowest is MegaEsim at $11.10 (prices read 3 Nov to 6 Nov 2026). Every brand side by side.
- Each pack on its own page, with the same data at other brands: 1 GB, 7 days, 3 GB, 30 days, 5 GB, 30 days, 10 GB, 30 days, 20 GB, 30 days.
eSIM, local SIM or pocket Wi-Fi in Kenya?
A local SIM is often cheaper per GB. The difference is where you get it and what it asks for. Prices from each operator’s own page, read 3 Nov 2026.
Compare 4 options: price, where to get it, ID
| Option | What you get | Price | How you get it | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM | 5 GB / 30 days | $12.79 | Online before you fly; QR by email, installs on Wi-Fi | None |
| Safaricom Jambo Tourist Bundle | 22 GB plus free WhatsApp, or 12 GB plus free WhatsApp with 400 local and 100 international minutes; number of days not shown on the page | KES 2,000 (about $15.39); SIM price not shown on the page | Dial *444#, for tourists in their first 90 days on Safaricom | Not stated |
| Airtel Amazing monthly bundle | 25 GB for 30 days with 50 MB of WhatsApp a day | KES 1,000 (about $7.69); SIM price not shown on the page | Dial *544# or the My Airtel app | Not stated |
| Telkom Mzito Bundle | 15 GB, 450 minutes and 2,000 SMS for 30 days | KES 1,000 (about $7.69); SIM price not shown on the page | Dial *544*1# | Not stated |
Before you land in Kenya
Our plan connects to Safaricom, Kenya's largest mobile network, with 4G in cities and most towns. Signal can be weak or missing in remote parts of parks and reserves, so download offline maps before long drives.
4 things to know, each with its source
- Safaricom held 69.8% of Kenya's mobile subscriptions at the end of June 2026, according to Communications Authority of Kenya data. TechTrends KE
- Safaricom's 2025 Sustainable Business Report says its 2G, 3G, and 4G services cover over 97% of Kenya's population. Capital FM
- Safaricom reported 1,700 5G sites in its 2025 financial year, covering about 30% of Kenya's population. Capital FM
- Kenya's National Broadband Strategy 2025 to 2030 cites a 2021 regulator study that found a 56.3% land coverage gap in mobile networks. Communications Authority of Kenya
Questions
What is the best eSIM for Kenya?
For most trips, 5 GB for 30 days is enough: $12.79 here, against $32.00 at Airalo for the same data (read 6 Nov 2026). It is data only and needs no app: the QR code and a one-tap install link arrive by email. Every brand's price for Kenya, dated and sourced, is on our comparison page.
Which Kenya eSIM for a month?
Every one of these lasts 30 days: 3 GB $7.90, 5 GB $12.79, 10 GB $22.79, 20 GB $43.19. The 30 days start when the eSIM first connects to a network there, so you can buy before the trip.
Can I buy a Kenya eSIM without an app?
Yes. You pay on this page and the QR code and a one-tap install link arrive by email: no app and no account. It is data only, with no phone number, so your home SIM keeps your calls and SMS.
Does the Kenya eSIM come with a phone number?
No. It is data only: no local number, calls or SMS on this eSIM. Your home SIM stays in the phone for calls and texts (your carrier's roaming rates apply to them), and WhatsApp, FaceTime or Signal calls run over the eSIM's data. If you need a local number in Kenya, for example for a service that texts a code, buy a local SIM there.
Which Kenya eSIM for a week or two?
For 7 days: 1 GB $3.69. The 30-day packs cover one or two weeks too: 3 GB $7.90, 5 GB $12.79.
Will WhatsApp keep my number with a Kenya eSIM?
Yes. WhatsApp stays on your home number: this eSIM is data only and has no number. Leave your home SIM in the phone with its data roaming off, use the Kenya eSIM for mobile data, and do not re-register WhatsApp.
11 more questions
Is a Kenya eSIM cheaper than roaming?
Usually, for a trip of more than a day or two. US carriers charge $12 a day for roaming (AT&T International Day Pass, Verizon TravelPass, read 4 Nov 2026) where they cover Kenya, so a week costs $84. Here 5 GB for 30 days is $12.79 in total.
How much is the Kenya eSIM?
From $3.69 in USD, and the price on this page is the price you pay. Sizes run from the 1 GB pack up; pick one in the list above.
When does the Kenya plan start?
First attach to a covered network. Install on Wi-Fi before you fly. After you land, turn data roaming on for this line.
Can I hotspot in Kenya?
Yes, it uses the same GB. We never block it; rarely, a local network limits it.
Which networks in Kenya?
Safaricom. Your phone joins whichever of these is strongest where you are.
Is this 5G in Kenya?
This pack runs on 3G/4G, without 5G.
What APN do I use in Kenya?
Automatic unless the QR mail names one
Can I use this Kenya eSIM in another country?
No. This pack is Kenya. A new country is a new QR. Keep this one if you return.
Can I top up the Kenya plan?
Same profile, same coverage. Extra GB is a top-up, not a new QR.
How long do I have to install the Kenya eSIM?
Start using within 180 days of purchase. After that an unused pack can expire. Scan on Wi-Fi before you fly.
What if I buy the wrong plan?
QR not scanned and not on the phone? Email within 30 days of issue. We cancel and refund. Installed? Buy the right country and keep this QR for later.