- TelcomiaLowest
- $4.0230 days
- MicroEsim
- $4.2030 days
- Roamify
- $5.0030 days
- MegaEsim
- $5.2830 days
- Alpine SIM
- $5.4630 days
- SimBalkan
- $5.4730 days
- Inbox eSIM
- $7.9030 days
Rival prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026. Ours live.
31 Oct 2026: 5 GB lasting 30 days in Vietnam costs from $4.02 (Telcomia, read 30 Oct 2026) among the 31 of 37 brands that sell it; the middle price is $7.99. Ours: $7.90.
Inbox eSIM: reviewed by MyBestSim; a person answers support in minutes, 24/7.
Written by Inbox eSIM, which sells eSIMs: every rival price links to where we read it, with the date, and we say where a rival is cheaper. How we compare.
Vietnam eSIM prices
Picks for 10 days · normal use
238 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)
- TTelcomia10 GB15 days$0.53/GB$5.25read 30 Oct
- TTelcomia10 GB30 days$0.55/GB$5.47read 30 Oct
- RRoamify10 GB15 days$0.55/GB$5.50read 31 Oct
- MMicroEsim10 GB10 daysTop-upsAccount neededRefund less a fee$0.57/GB$5.70read 30 Oct
- MMicroEsim10 GB15 daysTop-upsAccount neededRefund less a fee$0.59/GB$5.86read 30 Oct
- RRoamify10 GB30 days$0.60/GB$6.00read 31 Oct
- MMicroEsim10 GB20 daysTop-upsAccount neededRefund less a fee$0.60/GB$6.02read 30 Oct
- MMicroEsim10 GB30 daysTop-upsAccount neededRefund less a fee$0.64/GB$6.36read 30 Oct
- TTelcomiaUnlimited15 daysUnlimited$0.46/day$6.92read 30 Oct
- MMicroEsim50 GB10 daysTop-upsAccount neededRefund less a fee$0.16/GB$7.88read 30 Oct
- AAirplans12 GB30 days$0.68/GB$8.13read 31 Oct
- TTelcomia20 GB15 days$0.42/GB$8.37read 30 Oct
325 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)
Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the other 36 brands’ were read on their own sites (30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026) and may have changed: each plan links to its page and date, and every brand’s read date is under How we compare.
Cheaper than ours today, for 30 days: 3 GB at MicroEsim, $2.69 (ours $4.90); 5 GB at Telcomia, $4.02 (ours $7.90); 10 GB at Telcomia, $5.47 (ours $12.90); 20 GB at Telcomia, $8.93 (ours $22.90).
How each one works
The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.
App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 8 brands
| Feature | IEInbox eSIM | AAiralo | HHolafly | UUbigi | NNomad | JJetpac | EeSIMPal | YYesim |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| App or account | None: no app and no account | Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.source | No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).source | No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.source | Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.source | Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.source | No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.source | Account required: you log in to a Yesim account to buy, in the app or on yesim.app.source |
| How you get it | QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying | Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.source | QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.source | Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.source | QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.source | You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.source | In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.source | QR code by email to the account's address after payment, or installed from the app.source |
| Hotspot | Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it) | Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.source | Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).source | Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.source | Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.source | Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.source | Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).source | Allowed on most plans at no extra charge; hotspot data counts against the plan, and a local network may restrict it.source |
| Top-ups | Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page | Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.source | No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.source | Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.source | Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.source | Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.source | Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.source | Yes: extra data at any time in the app or on the website; optional auto-renewal with 20% off each renewal.source |
| Refunds | Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK) | "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.source | Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.source | Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.source | Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.source | Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.source | Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source | Within 30 days if not installed, connected or used, to the original payment method; refunds of EUR 10 or less only as Ycoins (in-app balance); app faults must be reported within 1 hour.source |
App or account
- Inbox eSIM
- None: no app and no account
- Airalo
- Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
- Holafly
- No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).
- Ubigi
- No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.
- Nomad
- Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.
- Jetpac
- Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.
- eSIMPal
- No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.
- Yesim
- Account required: you log in to a Yesim account to buy, in the app or on yesim.app.
How you get it
- Inbox eSIM
- QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
- Airalo
- Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
- Holafly
- QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.
- Ubigi
- Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.
- Nomad
- QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.
- Jetpac
- You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.
- eSIMPal
- In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.
- Yesim
- QR code by email to the account's address after payment, or installed from the app.
Hotspot
- Inbox eSIM
- Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
- Airalo
- Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
- Holafly
- Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).
- Ubigi
- Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.
- Nomad
- Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.
- Jetpac
- Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.
- eSIMPal
- Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).
- Yesim
- Allowed on most plans at no extra charge; hotspot data counts against the plan, and a local network may restrict it.
Top-ups
- Inbox eSIM
- Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
- Airalo
- Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
- Holafly
- No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.
- Ubigi
- Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.
- Nomad
- Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.
- Jetpac
- Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.
- eSIMPal
- Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.
- Yesim
- Yes: extra data at any time in the app or on the website; optional auto-renewal with 20% off each renewal.
Refunds
- Inbox eSIM
- Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (no card fee within 14 days in the EU and UK)
- Airalo
- "Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
- Holafly
- Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.
- Ubigi
- Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.
- Nomad
- Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.
- Jetpac
- Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.
- eSIMPal
- Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.
- Yesim
- Within 30 days if not installed, connected or used, to the original payment method; refunds of EUR 10 or less only as Ycoins (in-app balance); app faults must be reported within 1 hour.
Which network each one uses
As each brand names them on its own Vietnam page. Your phone joins the strongest of its brand’s networks by itself; a brand with two networks has a fallback where one is weak.
| Brand | Networks in Vietnam | 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Inbox eSIM | Viettel Mobile, Vinaphone, MobiFone | Yes |
| Airalo | VNPT | Yes |
| Nomad | Vinaphone, Vietnamobile, MobiFone | 4G |
| eSIMPal | Vinaphone | Yes |
Which one to pick
Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.
Who each of the 6 is best for
Pick Inbox eSIM if
- You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
- You want a fixed price you can see before you fly (5 GB for 30 days: $7.90).
- You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
Pick Airalo if
- You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
- You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
- You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.
Pick Holafly if
- You stream or work heavily on your phone for a set number of days and do not want to track GB at all.
- You book far ahead: an unactivated Holafly eSIM can be refunded up to 6 months after purchase (ours: 30 days).
- You travel every month and want one subscription that renews, with a local number for incoming SMS.
Pick Ubigi if
- You want data on a Windows laptop or tablet: Ubigi supports Windows 10 and 11 and ships inside some laptops.
- You travel often and want a monthly or annual plan that renews on one long-lived eSIM.
- You use a lot of data: its unlimited plans keep full speed up to 15 to 60 GB, then drop to 2 Mbps.
Pick Nomad if
- You need a local phone number in Thailand or a UK/Maldives calling plan, which Nomad sells.
- You are new to eSIMs and want to try one first: Nomad offers new users a free 1 GB trial eSIM.
- You travel often and want the Nomad Pass: one eSIM, 1 GB backup data each cycle and 15% off add-ons.
Pick Jetpac if
- You fly often: SmartDelay gives free airport lounge access when a registered flight is delayed.
- You need to make phone calls: Jetpac sells outgoing-call voice packs; we sell data only.
- You want WhatsApp, Maps, Uber and Grab to keep working after your data runs out (packs of 3 GB and up).
Other ways online in Vietnam
A week on home roaming
- Inbox eSIM 5 GB
- $7.90
- AT&T International Day Pass
- $84.00
- Verizon TravelPass
- $84.00
- T-Mobile International Pass, 1 day
- $70.00
US carriers’ day passes × 7. Verizon · AT&T · T-Mobile · UK · Canada · Australia
Local SIM or pocket Wi-Fi
- Viettel 5G150T
5 GB a day for 30 days · Airport kiosks in arrivals, SIM or eSIM - 150,000 VND (about $5.80) plus the SIM
From each operator’s own page. A local SIM is often cheaper per GB; it means a counter, a passport check and a SIM swap.
Questions
What is the cheapest eSIM for Vietnam?
For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, Telcomia $4.02, MicroEsim $4.20, Roamify $5.00, MegaEsim $5.28 (prices read 30 Oct to 31 Oct 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $1.22 with Alpine SIM.
Is there an unlimited eSIM for Vietnam?
Yes. For 7 days: Telcomia $5.47 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Alpine SIM $5.76 (0.5 gb a day); MegaEsim $7.84 (1 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Airplans $8.01 (1 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Roamify $9.00 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Gigago $9.90 (7 gb a day); GlobalYO $13.19 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); CellESIM $16.90 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); eSIMfly $17.46 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); eSIMCard $19.99 (unlimited data; see the brand's fair-use cap); eTravelSim $19.99 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); ESIM0 $20.99 (1 gb a day, then 1 mbps); Ubigi $21.00 (unlimited, 20 gb at full speed, then 2 mbps); RedSim $21.42 (lower speed rate of 1 mbps after 3 gb usage per day.); Inbox eSIM $21.90 (3 gb a day at full speed, then 1 mbps); AloOui $24.86 (1 gb a day, then 512 kbps); Simbye $24.99 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Jetpac $25.99 (first 3 gb every 24 hours at standard network speeds. after 3 gb, stay connected at up to 1 mbps until your allowance refreshes in the next 24-hour cycle.); Airalo $27.00 (unlimited with a daily high-speed allowance); Yesim $27.35 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Holafly $27.50 (unlimited); Breeze $29.49 (unlimited; see the brand's fair-use cap); Nomad $33.00 (2gb/day at 4g/5g. 512kbps after 2gb); Govora $46.14 (3 gb a day, then 1 mbps). Most cut the speed after a daily allowance, so read each one's cap.
Do I need an app for a Vietnam eSIM?
Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account. Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.. Holafly: No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).. Ubigi: No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.. Nomad: Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.. Jetpac: Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.. eSIMPal: No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.. Yesim: Account required: you log in to a Yesim account to buy, in the app or on yesim.app..
Which network does a travel eSIM use in Vietnam?
Inbox eSIM: Viettel Mobile, Vinaphone, MobiFone. Airalo: VNPT. Nomad: Vinaphone, Vietnamobile, MobiFone. eSIMPal: Vinaphone. Your phone picks the strongest of its brand's networks by itself.
Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Vietnam?
Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $7.90 and your number stays on your main SIM.
Vietnam · 5 GB for 30 days · $7.90No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.
See every pack →