Skip to content

Best eSIM for Azerbaijan in October 2026, compared

7 brands, the same data side by side. For 5 GB lasting a month the lowest price today is Inbox eSIM at $14.90. Rival prices read 25 Oct to 26 Oct 2026.

Azerbaijan · 5 GB · 30 daysGYD
Inbox eSIMLowest
$14.9030 days
eSIMPalLowest
$14.9030 days
Nomad
$19.0030 days
Jetpac
$19.9930 days
Airalo
$21.0030 days

Rival prices read 25 Oct to 26 Oct 2026. Ours live.

Azerbaijan · 5 GB · 30 daysGYD
Inbox eSIMLowest
$14.9030 days
eSIMPalLowest
$14.9030 days
Nomad
$19.0030 days
Jetpac
$19.9930 days
Airalo
$21.0030 days

Rival prices read 25 Oct to 26 Oct 2026. Ours live.

Azerbaijan eSIM prices

Picks for 10 days · normal use

How long
How much data

Plus photos and some video calls, about 1 GB a day

26 plans cover 10 days of normal use (about 10 GB)

  1. Inbox eSIMOurs10 GB30 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$2.59/GB$25.90$22.01 with FIRSTTRIP15
  2. eSIMPal10 GB60 daysNo appTop-ups$2.59/GB$25.90read 26 Oct
  3. Nomad10 GB30 daysTop-ups$2.90/GB$29.00read 26 Oct
  4. Jetpac10 GB30 daysTop-ups$3.50/GB$34.99read 26 Oct
  5. Airalo10 GB30 daysTop-ups$3.60/GB$36.00read 25 Oct
  6. eSIMPal15 GB60 daysNo appTop-ups$2.53/GB$37.90read 26 Oct
  7. Inbox eSIMOurs20 GB30 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$1.94/GB$38.90$33.06 with FIRSTTRIP15
  8. Nomad20 GB30 daysTop-ups$1.95/GB$39.00read 26 Oct
  9. Jetpac15 GB30 daysTop-ups$2.80/GB$41.99read 26 Oct
  10. Airalo3 GB a day10 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$4.60/day$46.00read 25 Oct
  11. HolaflyUnlimited10 daysUnlimitedNo app$4.69/day$46.90read 26 Oct
  12. Airalo20 GB30 daysTop-ups$2.45/GB$49.00read 25 Oct
27 more plans do not cover this trip (too short or too little data)
  1. Inbox eSIMOurs1 GB7 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$3.90/GB$3.90$3.31 with FIRSTTRIP15
  2. eSIMPal1 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$3.90/GB$3.90read 26 Oct
  3. Airalo1 GB3 daysTop-ups$5.00/GB$5.00read 25 Oct
  4. Ubigi1 GB7 daysNo appTop-ups$6.00/GB$6.00read 26 Oct
  5. Nomad1 GB7 daysTop-ups$6.00/GB$6.00read 26 Oct
  6. Jetpac1 GB4 daysTop-ups$7.00/GB$7.00read 26 Oct
  7. Jetpac3 GB a day1 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$7.50/day$7.50read 26 Oct
  8. HolaflyUnlimited1 daysUnlimitedNo app$9.50/day$9.50read 26 Oct
  9. Inbox eSIMOurs3 GB30 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$3.30/GB$9.90$8.41 with FIRSTTRIP15
  10. eSIMPal3 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$3.30/GB$9.90read 26 Oct
  11. Ubigi3 GB15 daysNo appTop-ups$4.00/GB$12.00read 26 Oct
  12. Nomad3 GB30 daysTop-ups$4.00/GB$12.00read 26 Oct
  13. Airalo3 GB7 daysTop-ups$4.33/GB$13.00read 25 Oct
  14. Jetpac3 GB7 daysTop-ups$4.66/GB$13.99read 26 Oct
  15. Inbox eSIMOurs5 GB30 daysExit GB5GNo appTop-ups$2.98/GB$14.90$12.66 with FIRSTTRIP15
  16. eSIMPal5 GB30 daysNo appTop-ups$2.98/GB$14.90read 26 Oct
  17. Jetpac3 GB a day3 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$6.33/day$19.00read 26 Oct
  18. Nomad5 GB30 daysTop-ups$3.80/GB$19.00read 26 Oct
  19. Airalo3 GB a day3 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$6.50/day$19.50read 25 Oct
  20. HolaflyUnlimited3 daysUnlimitedNo app$6.63/day$19.90read 26 Oct
  21. Jetpac5 GB30 daysTop-ups$4.00/GB$19.99read 26 Oct
  22. Airalo5 GB30 daysTop-ups$4.20/GB$21.00read 25 Oct
  23. Airalo3 GB a day5 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$6.00/day$30.00read 25 Oct
  24. HolaflyUnlimited5 daysUnlimitedNo app$6.18/day$30.90read 26 Oct
  25. Jetpac3 GB a day7 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$5.36/day$37.50read 26 Oct
  26. Airalo3 GB a day7 days3 GB/day capTop-ups$5.57/day$39.00read 25 Oct
  27. HolaflyUnlimited7 daysUnlimitedNo app$5.64/day$39.50read 26 Oct

Tap a plan for its details, or tick two or three to compare. Inbox eSIM prices are live; the others were read on their own sites (Airalo 25 Oct 2026, Holafly 26 Oct 2026, Ubigi 26 Oct 2026, Nomad 26 Oct 2026, Jetpac 26 Oct 2026, eSIMPal 26 Oct 2026) and may have changed.

How each one works

The price is half of it. Here is what you install, what you can share and what happens if plans change. Every feature, brand by brand, is on the one-brand pages.

App, delivery, hotspot, top-ups and refunds for 7 brands
How the Azerbaijan eSIM brands work
FeatureInbox eSIMAiraloHolaflyUbigiNomadJetpaceSIMPal
App or accountNone: no app and no accountAccount required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.sourceNo app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).sourceNo app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.sourceAccount needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.sourceAccount needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.sourceNo app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.source
How you get itQR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after payingInstall in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.sourceQR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.sourceWebsite orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.sourceQR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.sourceYou are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.sourceIn the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.source
HotspotAllowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.sourceLimited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).sourceTethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.sourceSupported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.sourceAllowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.sourceAllowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).source
Top-upsYes, on the same eSIM, from the order pageOnly on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.sourceNo top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.sourceYes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.sourceAdd-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.sourceYes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.sourceYes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.source
RefundsUnused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (in full within 14 days in the EU and UK)"Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.sourceNot activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.sourceWebsite eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.sourceNot installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.sourceInstalled counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.sourceUnused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.source

App or account

Inbox eSIM
None: no app and no account
Airalo
Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.
Holafly
No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).
Ubigi
No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.
Nomad
Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.
Jetpac
Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.
eSIMPal
No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout.

How you get it

Inbox eSIM
QR code and a one-tap Add eSIM link by email, about a minute after paying
Airalo
Install in the app, or use the QR code or manual details shown under My eSIMs in your account.
Holafly
QR code sent by email right after payment; also shown in your Holafly account and the app.
Ubigi
Website orders: QR code by email (first purchase only). App orders: install from the app dashboard.
Nomad
QR code and manual details by email, plus one-tap install and instructions in the app.
Jetpac
You are prompted to download the eSIM right after purchase; setup is guided in the app.
eSIMPal
In the web dashboard right after checkout: a one-click install link, or a QR code to scan.

Hotspot

Inbox eSIM
Allowed, from the plan's GB; we never block it (a local network rarely limits it)
Airalo
Allowed when the device and network support it; on unlimited packs it counts toward the daily allowance.
Holafly
Limited per destination: for example 1 GB of shareable data per day in Japan (7 GB on a 7-day plan).
Ubigi
Tethering is supported (setup steps given); unlimited plan pages say data sharing is allowed.
Nomad
Supported, though Nomad says stability depends on the device and local network.
Jetpac
Allowed; Jetpac says hotspot sharing has no restrictions.
eSIMPal
Allowed on all plans (stated on each country page, e.g. Italy).

Top-ups

Inbox eSIM
Yes, on the same eSIM, from the order page
Airalo
Only on eSIMs marked rechargeable; optional Renewals buy the same pack again when 10% data is left.
Holafly
No top-ups: for more days you buy and install a new eSIM.
Ubigi
Yes: recharge the same eSIM from your account; the profile is kept unless unused for 18 months.
Nomad
Add-ons on the same eSIM for many plans; not buyable while you are in China, the UAE or India.
Jetpac
Yes: keep the same eSIM and buy a new pack for each trip.
eSIMPal
Yes: one eSIM is reused for every country, and data can be added even at 0 GB.

Refunds

Inbox eSIM
Unused and never installed: refund to the card within 30 days, less the card fee (in full within 14 days in the EU and UK)
Airalo
"Wrong purchase" or "plans changed": Airmoney credit only. Install or not-working issues: Airmoney or card.
Holafly
Not activated, within 6 months: full refund to the original payment method. Used: partial, USD 3.50 fee.
Ubigi
Website eSIM: only if the QR code was never scanned, asked within 14 business days; to the original payment method.
Nomad
Not installed or not activated, within 30 days: to the card or as Nomad Points. Unlimited plans: no refund.
Jetpac
Installed counts as used. Refunds for install failures, no compatible phone or no network; to the original payment.
eSIMPal
Unused and not activated, within 30 days: full refund. Card or credit is not stated.

Which one to pick

Each of these is the better buy for someone. Ours included, honestly.

Who each of the 6 is best for
Inbox eSIM

Pick Inbox eSIM if

  • You want no app and no account: the QR and a one-tap install link come by email.
  • You want the lowest 5 GB price for a month here ($14.90 today).
  • You may cancel: unused and never installed, the money goes back to your card.
Azerbaijan packs →
Airalo

Pick Airalo if

  • You want one app to buy, install, track and top up several eSIMs, with optional automatic renewals.
  • You need calls and texts: some Airalo packs (such as Discover+) include them; ours are data only.
  • You want to pay with PayPal or Alipay, or spend Airalo's Airmoney credit.
Holafly

Pick Holafly if

  • You stream or work heavily on your phone for a set number of days and do not want to track GB at all.
  • You book far ahead: an unactivated Holafly eSIM can be refunded up to 6 months after purchase (ours: 30 days).
  • You travel every month and want one subscription that renews, with a local number for incoming SMS.
Ubigi

Pick Ubigi if

  • You want data on a Windows laptop or tablet: Ubigi supports Windows 10 and 11 and ships inside some laptops.
  • You travel often and want a monthly or annual plan that renews on one long-lived eSIM.
  • You use a lot of data: its unlimited plans keep full speed up to 15 to 60 GB, then drop to 2 Mbps.
Nomad

Pick Nomad if

  • You need a local phone number in Thailand or a UK/Maldives calling plan, which Nomad sells.
  • You are new to eSIMs and want to try one first: Nomad offers new users a free 1 GB trial eSIM.
  • You travel often and want the Nomad Pass: one eSIM, 1 GB backup data each cycle and 15% off add-ons.
Jetpac

Pick Jetpac if

  • You fly often: SmartDelay gives free airport lounge access when a registered flight is delayed.
  • You need to make phone calls: Jetpac sells outgoing-call voice packs; we sell data only.
  • You want WhatsApp, Maps, Uber and Grab to keep working after your data runs out (packs of 3 GB and up).

Other ways online in Azerbaijan

A week on home roaming

Inbox eSIM 5 GB
$14.90
AT&T International Day Pass
$84.00
Verizon TravelPass
$84.00
T-Mobile International Pass, 1 day
$70.00

US carriers’ day passes × 7. Verizon · AT&T · T-Mobile · UK · Canada · Australia

Local SIM or pocket Wi-Fi

Nar TouristSIM 40GB
20 GB internet plus 20 GB for social media, 100 local and 20 international minutes, 30 days (70GB and 130GB packs also sold) · Any Nar store
34 AZN (about $20.00)
Bakcell GO 11.99
5 GB internet, 300 minutes and 150 SMS in Azerbaijan, 28 days · Bakcell Customer Service Centers or official dealers
11.99 AZN (about $7.05)

From each operator’s own page. A local SIM is often cheaper per GB; it means a counter, a passport check and a SIM swap.

Questions

What is the cheapest eSIM for Azerbaijan?

For 5 GB lasting at least 30 days, Inbox eSIM $14.90, eSIMPal $14.90, Nomad $19.00, Jetpac $19.99 (prices read 25 Oct to 26 Oct 2026; ours are live). For a light week, 1 GB starts at $3.90 with Inbox eSIM.

Is there an unlimited eSIM for Azerbaijan?

Yes. For 7 days: Jetpac $37.50 (first 3 gb every 24 hours at standard network speeds. after 3 gb, stay connected at up to 1 mbps until your allowance refreshes in the next 24-hour cycle.); Airalo $39.00 (unlimited with a daily high-speed allowance); Holafly $39.50 (unlimited, hotspot 1 gb a day). Most cut the speed after a daily allowance, so read each one's cap.

Do I need an app for a Azerbaijan eSIM?

Inbox eSIM: none: no app and no account. Airalo: Account required: you sign up or log in before buying, on airalo.com or in the Airalo app.. Holafly: No app needed to buy: checkout on the website with an email; the app is optional (log in with that email).. Ubigi: No app for a first website purchase. An account (app or ubigi.me) is needed to top up and manage.. Nomad: Account needed (the QR goes to your registered email); buy in the Nomad app or on the website.. Jetpac: Account needed to check out; after buying on web or app you log in to the Jetpac Global app to set up.. eSIMPal: No app: everything runs in a web dashboard; an account is created for you at checkout..

Which network does a travel eSIM use in Azerbaijan?

Our Azerbaijan packs connect to Bakcell, Azercell. Other brands may use different local networks; each brand's page lists its own.

Is an eSIM cheaper than roaming in Azerbaijan?

Usually, for anything longer than a day or two. A week on AT&T ($12.00 a day) or Verizon ($12.00 a day) or T-Mobile ($10.00 a day) costs $84.00; 5 GB with Inbox eSIM costs $14.90 and your number stays on your main SIM.

Azerbaijan · 5 GB for 30 days · $14.90No app, no account. QR by email; unused and not installed, refund to the card.

See every pack →